Friday Fictioneers: Conversations with Chad

For Madison Woods‘ Friday 100 word photo-prompt(picture above)-flash-fiction challenge.

“Are you ready?”
“Wait, what are we doing again?”
“Racing till the end of the rainbow”
“Was that what I agreed to?”
“Yep”
“Wow, really? Coz’ I hate to break it to you buddy. The rainbow has no end. No pot of gold awaiting us either”
“I guess there’s only one way to find out”
“You’re kidding, right?”
“Nope. Belief is a funny thing, ain’t it? Besides, when was the last time you did something just for the heck of it?”
“You have a point. God, I hate it when you’re right”
“I do and I am. So c’mon grandpa, get your laces on!”
“Okay, okay. Give me a sec. HEY! That’s right, real mature Chad, starting without me. CAN YOU HEAR ME! I SAID REAL MATURE CHAD!”


