Friday Fictioneers: Chad’s little nuggets of information

For Madison Woods‘ Friday 100 word photo-prompt(picture above)-flash-fiction challenge.

“At sunrise, if you keep really still, you can hear the mountains sing”

Chad often had silly little anecdotes like that. Outside I’d shake my head and roll my eyes, but inside, I was more like “really?”. You see, Chad’s very unlike me. I like everything in its place, I like things to have a logical explanation, I am the epitome of sensible. But this guy….oh boy, this guy’s something else. He’s so whimsical, so sans worries that I find myself strangely attracted to his energy. Perhaps deep down, I wished for change. Perhaps that’s why I find myself standing here right now, waiting for the choir to begin.

Sssh….listen, I think I hear something.

