I Carry Your Heart With Me

I carry your heart with me,
you’re in me, deep inside.
I live with you, never ever apart,
you’re always with me cause I have your heart.

I carry your heart with me,
you’re my day, my night, my life.
My love, can’t you see?
You’re everything to me.

I carry your heart with me,
It’s steady beat is my pulse.
My fate is yours and yours is mine,
My dear, you’re the only one for me.

I carry your heart with me,
within me, it lives, it stays alive.
It gives me courage to do things in impromptu,
and there’s not a single day I don’t thank you.

I carry your heart with me,
it gave me a new sense of life.
That’s when I realized, me amore,
you’re the reason why I still can survive.

So as I go on with life,
I carry a vital part of you.
As there’s no other better way,
than to carry your heart with me.

