The Beast

The Beast,
It came for me at a very young age.
clawing through my veins, comfortable in my heart.

The Beast,
it polluted my mind with propagandas,
for it, my uncertainties were it’s feast.

The Beast,
it blocked blood from going to my brain.
filling me with incoherant thoughts.

The Beast,
it lived within me always,
sickening me with dread and its never ending threats.

The Beast,
’til today, it lives,
it clouds my judgement with bloody mists.

The Beast,
oh, how I seek to end it’s life
and be forever rid of it.

The Beast
is my fear.
my fear of insanity and uncertainty had created this Beast.

The Beast,
it lives within me and within you.
but, in me, it’s more dominant.

The Beast,
have become one with my body,
and so, it has eradicated love and had instilled fear in my heart.

The Beast.. Will end me.. Someday..

