Firefly

Word prompt for Wednesday Stories is FIREFLY

and the picture prompt for Friday Flash is

38216_412693951470_3015827_n

 

Why one writes is a question I can answer easily, having so often asked it of myself. I believe one writes because one has to create a world in which on can live. I could not live in any of the worlds offered to me – the world of my parents, the world of war, the world of politics. I had to create a world of my own, like a climate, a country, an atmosphere in which I could breathe, reign and recreate myself when destroyed by living. That, I believe is the reason for every work of art.” – Anais Nin, The New Woman.

p.s. You can email story submissions to writersclubkl@gmail.com or post the story to your blog and link it to this page. Also cut and paste the link to your story in comments below. Also feel free to drop us an email if you have word prompt ideas, or a photo for Friday Flash. Have Fun!!!

